parallax background

IT-Management Services

 
 
 

Experience and Responsibility in Transformation Management

Successfully Design IT Transformations.

A serious change process cannot be performed exclusively with standardized methods. The requirements are particular to each company and significant experience is required. Good preparation and detailed planning, but especially project risk management, are the basis for trouble-free migration. Our employees have experience and specialist knowledge and, on request, also can assume project responsibility. We always consider an IT migration or new IT development holistically realizing that it has impact and consequences in other areas of the company. Often it is necessary to adapt the business processes to new software solutions or to restructure them completely, which entails considerable increases in complexity in the transformation.

We advise and carry out the following tasks:
  • Program Management
  • Project management
  • Project Management Office (PMO)
  • IT Program and Project Management

    Successfully plan and manage IT implementation projects.

    The success of any IT transformation, whether due to merger, acquisition, modernization or structural change of a business depends very much on the professional management of the implementation project.Our IT migration experts know what is important and what risks an IT migration entails. A high-performance planning and project team is available for your project, guaranteeing you maximum efficiency in conception and implementation. We support you with the analysis of complex data and structures, planning tasks, methodical procedures and quality assurance up to the efficient implementation and adaptation of the relevant organizational structures. Depending on the task we accompany you through program and project management with all the skills and disciplines you need to successfully complete a project in the time and scope expected. You get the full power of project management or the use of a Project Management Office (PMO). In this way, we ensure that all projects are handled effectively, correctly, timely and within budget.

    The macros program and project management can effectively assist your organization in:
  • Structural transformation of mature IT landscapes
  • Mergers
  • Consolidation processes for efficiency and performance improvement
  • Division restructuring
  • In preliminary studies to reshape business areas
  • IT Strategy

    Optimize IT Strategy, IT Architecture and IT Governance.

    The IT strategy of a company deals with the basic orientation and the objective of IT. Our objective at macros is to find the right IT strategy derived and optimally adapted to the business strategy of your company. The essential components are the creation of an IT target landscape or development plan, the technical architecture, IT security as well as the structuring of relationships with the clients in-house and the decision-making structures and processes or IT governance.

    Current requirements arise from increasing IT regulation, digitization and the need for cost reduction and transparency in IT. Given the great amount of tasks it is necessary to prioritize IT measures and to develop and update a roadmap in order to optimize the use of scarce resources. In addition, it is important to design the value creation depth optimally, balancing the relationship between own and third-party manufacturing in order to achieve optimum quality, cost and delivery capability.

    IT Cost Management and Controlling

    Make costs transparent and lower, increase performance.

    IIT costs are one of the largest expense blocks for financial services providers. Both ongoing operating costs and the cost of developing new systems generate significant expense. However, often there is lack of cost transparency as well as lack of transparency in terms of causation. We will find solutions for transparent and continuous improvement of existing and developing IT structures, especially in terms of cost and performance. Cost transparency is crucial for your success. When you know the real costs of all individual performance units in IT such as: IT personnel costs, IT infrastructure costs, application costs, you are influence the cost causer. We support you in implementing cost reduction measures, organizationally and personally anchoring the cost responsibility in your organization, and raising the cost awareness of your employees.

    We advise and carry out the following tasks:
  • IT application and IT infrastructure analysis
  • Software selection
  • IT cost analysis / IT reporting
  • IT regulation
  • IT cost and activity accounting
  •

parallax background

IT-Management Services

 
 
 

Verantwortung und Erfahrung im Transformation-Management

IT-Transformationen erfolgreich gestalten.

Ein gravierender Veränderungsprozess lässt sich nicht ausschließlich durch standardisierte Methoden realisieren. Die Voraussetzungen sind in jedem Unternehmen sehr individuell und es ist viel Erfahrung erforderlich. Eine gute Vorbereitung und eine bis ins Detail genaue Planung, insbesondere aber ein Projekt-Risikomanagement sind die Basis für eine störungsfreie Migration. Unsere Mitarbeiter verfügen über Erfahrung und Spezialwissen und übernehmen auf Wunsch auch Projektverantwortung. Wir betrachten eine IT-Migration oder IT-Neuentwicklung immer ganzheitlich und wissen, dass sie auch Konsequenzen für andere Unternehmensbereiche mit sich bringt. Oftmals ist es notwendig, auch die Geschäftsprozesse an neue Softwarelösungen anzupassen bzw. völlig neu zu strukturieren, was erhebliche Komplexitätssteigerungen mit sich bringt.

Wir beraten und führen folgende Aufgaben durch:
  • Programm-Management
  • Projektleitung
  • Projekt-Management-Office (PMO)
  • IT-Programm- und Projektmanagement

    IT Umsetzungsprojekte erfolgreich planen und steuern.

    Der Erfolg jeder IT-Transformation, sei es aufgrund einer Fusion, Übernahme, Modernisierung oder strukturellen Veränderung eines Unternehmens, hängt sehr stark von der professionellen Steuerung des Umsetzungsvorhabens ab. Unsere IT-Migrations-Experten wissen, worauf es ankommt und welche Risiken eine IT-Migration mit sich bringt. Für Ihr Projekt steht ein leistungsstarkes Planungs- und Projekt-Team zur Verfügung, das Ihnen ein Höchstmaß an Effizienz in Konzeption und Durchführung garantiert. Wir unterstützen Sie mit der Analyse komplexester Daten und Strukturen, bei Planungsaufgaben, bei methodischen Vorgehensweisen und der Qualitätssicherung bis hin zur effizienten Umsetzung und Anpassung der relevanten Organisationsstrukturen. Je nach Aufgabenstellung begleiten wir Sie durch Programm- und Projektmanagement – d. h. mit allen Skills und Disziplinen, die Sie benötigen, um ein Projekt erfolgreich in der vorgegebenen Zeit und in dem erwarteten Umfang zu realisieren. Sie erhalten die volle Leistung einer Projektleitung oder den Einsatz eines Projekt-Management-Offices (PMO). Damit stellen wir für Sie eine effektive, sach-, termin- und kostengerechte Abwicklung aller Projekte sicher.

    Einsatz des macros Programm- und Projekt-Managements:
  • Struktureller Umbau gewachsener IT Landschaften
  • Fusionen
  • Konsolidierungsprozesse zur Effizienz und Leistungssteigerung
  • Entflechtung von Unternehmensbereichen
  • Bei Vorstudien, um Geschäftsfelder neu zu gestalten
  • IT-Strategie

    IT-Strategie, IT-Architektur und IT-Governance optimieren.

    Die IT-Strategie eines Unternehmens befasst sich mit der Grundausrichtung und der Zielsetzung der IT. Hierbei geht es darum, die richtige IT-Strategie für Sie zu finden – abgeleitet und optimal angepasst an die Geschäftsstrategie Ihres Unternehmens. Wesentliche Komponenten sind die Erstellung einer IT-Ziellandschaft (Bebauungspläne), die technische Architektur, IT-Sicherheit sowie die Gestaltung der Beziehungen zu den Auftraggebern im eigenen Haus und die Entscheidungsstrukturen und –prozesse (IT-Governance).

    Aktuelle Anforderungen entstehen aus zunehmender IT-Regulatorik, der Digitalisierung und den Anforderungen an Kostensenkung sowie Kostentransparenz in der IT. Aus der großen Aufgabenfülle ist es erforderlich, IT-Maßnahmen zu priorisieren und eine Roadmap zu entwickeln und fortzuschreiben, um die knappen Ressourcen optimal einzusetzen. Daneben gilt es die Wertschöpfungstiefe optimal auszugestalten, d.h. das Verhältnis zwischen Eigen- und Fremdherstellung auszubalancieren, um optimale Qualität, Kosten und Lieferfähigkeit zu erreichen.

    IT-Kostenmanagement und Controlling

    Kosten transparent machen und senken, Leistung steigern.

    IT-Kosten stellen einen der größten Kostenblöcke bei Finanzdienstleistern dar. Sowohl Kosten des laufenden Betriebes als auch Kosten der Entwicklung von Neusystemen verursachen erhebliche Kosten, deren Transparenz und Verursachung oftmals intransparent sind. Wir finden Lösungen, wie Sie die vorhandenen und in Entwicklung befindlichen IT-Strukturen transparent und kontinuierlich verbessern können, insbesondere hinsichtlich Kosten und Leistungsfähigkeit. Kostentransparenz ist entscheidend für Ihren Erfolg: Sie kennen damit die realen Kosten aller einzelnen Leistungseinheiten in der IT wie z. B. IT-Personalkosten, IT-Infrastrukturkosten, Anwendungskosten und sind in der Lage, die Kostenverursacher zu beeinflussen. Wir unterstützen Sie, Kostenreduzierungsmaßnahmen durchzuführen, die Kostenverantwortung in Ihrer Organisation organisatorisch und personell zu verankern und das Kostenbewusstsein Ihrer Mitarbeiter zu schärfen.

    Wir beraten und führen folgende Aufgaben durch:
  • IT-Anwendungs- und IT-Infrastruktur-Analysen
  • Softwareauswahl
  • IT-Kostenanalysen / IT-Reporting
  • IT-Regulatorik
  • IT-Kosten- und Leistungsverrechnung
  •